Skip to content



Below is a list of submissions prepared and delivered to various SE Asian governments who have banned or plan to ban Safer Nicotine Products (SNP) such as electronic cigarettes, nicotine e-liquid, Heat Not Burn products and snus, whilst leaving combustible tobacco products legally available.


Our hope is to ensure our voice as THR advocates is heard loudly and very clearly.


These policy papers aim to address the issues that have arisen since the implementation of the ban(s), as well as to provide scientific evidence/references to address the concerns that were presented as justification for the ban.


The Manila Declaration
October 2022


The Asia Pacific Declaration
September 2021
English version || Thai version || Tagalog version || Bahasa version


CAPHRA Submission to the World Health Organization
January 2021



CAPHRA Submission 2021 – Open
CAPHRA Submission 2019 – Open
AVCA Submission 2020 – Open
ECST Submission 2020 – Open
INNCO Submision 2020 – Open
APAC Declaration 2021 – Open
Submission to Thailand 2019 – Open
Seoul Declaration Thailand 2019 – Open

Submission to the Netherlands 2022 – Open
APAC Declaration 2021 – Open

Submission to House of Reps 2021 – Open
Philippines White Paper 2020 – Open

Submission to Philippines 2019 – Open
Seoul Declaration Philippines 2019 – Open

Seoul Declaration India 2019 – Open
Submission to TGA 2020 – Open
Submission to Senate 2020 – Open
Submission to Taiwan 2020 – Open
The Netherlands Submission to the Netherlands Public Consultation on Flavours 2022 – Open